When did Emmitt Smith join the Hall of Fame?

When did Emmitt Smith join the Hall of Fame?

Smith was inducted to the Pro Football Hall of Fame in 2010 and the College Football Hall of Fame in 2006. Smith played thirteen seasons with the Cowboys and two with the Arizona Cardinals.

What was Emmitt Smith’s best year?

His best year came in 1995 when he recorded career highs for rushing yards (1,773), rushing touchdowns (25), and receptions (62). Not surprisingly, Smith’s impact on the team helped nurture the Cowboys back to the top of the NFL.

Did Emmitt Smith win Rookie of the Year?

Emmitt Smith had 241 carries for 937 yards and scored 11 touchdowns in 16 games in his rookie season in 1990. He was selected to play in his first Pro Bowl, and won the Offensive Rookie of the Year award.

What year did Emmitt Smith become the all-time leading rusher?

Emmitt Smith is the all-time rushing leader of the National Football League (NFL) with 18,355 career rushing yards. The running back, who spent the majority of his 15-year career with the Dallas Cowboys, became the all-time leader rusher in the NFL in the 2002 season.

Was Emmitt Smith a first ballot Hall of Famer?

The induction of the class of 2010 into the Pro Football Hall of Fame was hailed by some as the best ever. All-Time leading receiver Jerry Rice and All-Time leading rusher Emmitt Smith are considered two of the best players ever and were sure-fire first ballot Hall of Famers.

Is Michael Irvin in the Hall of Fame?

Pro Football Hall of Fame (2007)Michael Irvin / Hall of Fame induction

Did Emmitt Smith keep all his touchdown footballs?

ESPN.com: NFL – Emmitt’s memorabilia bounty ready for auction. IRVING, Texas — After every one of his touchdowns, Emmitt Smith has kept the ball tucked under his arm for safekeeping rather than spiking it in celebration.

Who has the most rushing TD in NFL history?

Emmitt Smith
NFL History – Rushing Touchdown Leaders

Rushing Touchdown Leaders
1 Emmitt Smith 164
2 LaDainian Tomlinson 145
3 Marcus Allen 123

Was Randy White a first ballot Hall of Famer?

Players who are selected into the Hall of Fame in their first eligible year are generally regarded as the “no-brainers” and many are among the all-time greats….First Ballot Pro Football Hall of Famers.

Player Randy White
Year Enshrined 1994
Position DT
Legends Score 70

Was Jim Kelly a 1st ballot Hall of Famer?

A first-ballot Hall of Famer, whose Buffalo Bills team won the AFC for four consecutive seasons, Jim Kelly is undoubtedly one of the great quarterbacks in NFL history. Check out the most memorable moments of his career.

Is Michael Vick in the Hall of Fame?

JR SportBrief: Michael Vick is not getting into the Hall of Fame. Michael Vick will be eligible for Hall of Fame consideration in 2021, but does he deserve a spot in Canton?

Is Troy Aikman in the Hall of Fame?

Pro Football Hall of Fame (2006)
Chick-fil-A College Football Hall of Fame (2008)
Troy Aikman/Hall of Fame inductions