Who was sharad Pawar?

Who was sharad Pawar?

Sharad Govindrao Pawar (Marathi pronunciation: [ʃəɾəd̪ pəʋaːɾ], born 12 December 1940) is an Indian politician. He has served as the Chief Minister of Maharashtra on three occasions. He has held the posts of Minister of Defence and Minister of Agriculture in the Government of India.

Who are Pawar in Maharashtra?

Pawar (also spelled as Pavar and Puar) is an Indian surname found among Koli, Maratha or Mahar castes in Maharashtra. They claim descent from the Parmar clan of Rajput’s. In the north region of Punjab, Rajasthan and Uttarakhand, the surname also found among Rajput, Jatt and Gujjar caste’s.

How many years Sharad Pawar was CM of Maharashtra?

Chief Ministers of Maharashtra

Chief Ministers of Maharashtra (1960–present) (Bombay Reorganisation Act, 1960)
No Name Term of office
(5) Shankarrao Chavan 2 years, 106 days (4 years, 190 days)
(7) Sharad Pawar 2 years, 364 days
11 Sudhakarrao Naik 1 year, 242 days

Which Chief Minister of Maharashtra studied aerospace engineering?

Prithviraj Chavan (born 17 March 1946) is an Indian politician who was the 17th Chief Minister of Maharashtra, a state in Western India. Chavan is a graduate of the Birla Institute of Technology and Science, Pilani and University of California, Berkeley in mechanical engineering.

Is Sharad Pawar was ICC president?

The position of the ICC President was abolished in 2016….

ICC Presidents
Sharad Pawar 2010 – 2012
Alan Isaac 2012 – 2014
Mustafa Kamal 2014 – 2015*
Zaheer Abbas 2015 – 2016*

Who are Panwar caste?

Panwar is an upper caste of Hindu Rajputs from Garhwal and Kumaon divisions in the Indian state of Uttarakhand. The Panwar dynasty ruled the Garhwal Kingdom and the Kumaon Kingdom (present day Uttarakhand).

Is Panwar a JAAT?

Pawar (पवार) Panwar (पंवार) Ponwar (पोंवार) Por (पोर) Paur (पौर) Pauria (पौरिया) Poria (पोरिया) Panwar (पनवार)/Powar (पोवार) is Gotra of Jats found in Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Haryana, Delhi and Madhya Pradesh in India. They are found in Pakistan as well as Ponwar/Puar clan is found in Afghanistan also.

Who is the youngest CM in India till now?

Serving since 5 March 2000 (for 22 years, 76 days), Odisha’s Naveen Patnaik has the longest incumbency. Mizoram’s Zoramthanga (b. 13 July 1944) is the oldest Chief Minister, while Arunachal Pradesh’s Pema Khandu (b. 21 August 1979) is the youngest Chief Minister.

Who is youngest CM of Maharashtra?

Fadnavis is a member of the Bharatiya Janata Party and the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh. At the age of 44, he became the second youngest Chief Minister of Maharashtra after Sharad Pawar. Fadnavis represents the Nagpur South West constituency in the Maharashtra Legislative Assembly.

Who was the first Chief Minister after it was renamed as Tamil Nadu?

List of chief ministers of Tamil Nadu

Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu
Inaugural holder A. Subbarayalu Reddiar (as the Chief Minister of Madras Presidency) P. S. Kumaraswamy Raja (as the Chief Minister of Madras State) C. N. Annadurai (as the Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu)
Formation 1 March 1952

What is the age of Prithviraj Chauhan?

43 years (1149–1192)Prithvirāja III / Age at death