How many seats were won by BJP in Lok Sabha election 2014?

How many seats were won by BJP in Lok Sabha election 2014?

The results of the election were declared on 16 May 2014. The Bharatiya Janata Party (of the NDA) achieved an absolute majority with 282 seats out of 543, 166 seats more than in the previous 15th Lok Sabha. Its PM candidate Narendra Modi took office on 26 May 2014 as the 14th prime minister of India.

Who won the polls in West Bengal?

The incumbent All India Trinamool Congress government led by Mamata Banerjee won the election by a large margin, despite opinion polls generally predicting a close race against the Bharatiya Janata Party, which became the official opposition with 77 seats.

What was exit poll in 2017 up election?

Exit polls

Polling org./agency BSP BJP
AXIS 28-42 251-279
CVoter 87 161
Gramener 67 193
India TV Forecast 81 – 93 155 – 167

Who won Kolkata election 2021?

The results were announced on 21 December. The All India Trinamool Congress (AITC) won the election by an overwhelming majority and captured 134 out of 144 wards. Firhad Hakim was elected as the mayor of Kolkata.

What are assembly polls?

State Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections Every adult citizen of India can vote only in their constituency. Candidates who win the State Legislative Assemblies elections are called ‘Member of Legislative Assembly’ (MLA) and hold their seats for five years or until the body is dissolved by the Governor.

Which party is NDA?

The National Democratic Alliance (NDA) is a big tent political alliance led by Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). As of 2019, it is the ruling coalition in the Parliament of India under the leadership of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, from 2019 to 2024 and rules over 14 state governments as on 24 May 2019.