What are the sizes of concrete blocks?

What are the sizes of concrete blocks?

Typically, concrete masonry units have nominal face dimensions of 8 in. (203 mm) by 16 in. (406 mm), available in nominal thicknesses of 4, 6, 8, 10, 12, 14, and 16 in. (102, 152, 203, 254, 305, 356, and 406 mm).

What is the size of block bricks?

Standard bricks The standard co-ordinating size for brickwork is 225 mm x 112.5 mm x 75 mm (length x depth x height). This includes 10 mm mortar joints, and so the standard size for a brick itself is 215 mm x 102.5 mm x 65 mm (length x depth x height).

What are brick sizes?

According to the Brick Industry Association, the most common brick sizes range from 31/2″ x 21/4″ x 7 5/8″ to 3 5/8 x 3 5/8 x 11 5/8″ as measured by Depth x Height x Length.

What size is a 4 inch block?

440MM X 215MM X 100MM
Solid Block 4 Inch (440MM X 215MM X 100MM) | Buy Online.

What are the different types of blocks?

Types of Concrete Blocks or Concrete Masonry Units Used in…

  • Types of Hollow Concrete Blocks:
  • Concrete Stretcher Blocks.
  • Concrete Corner Blocks.
  • Concrete Pillar Blocks.
  • Jamb Concrete Blocks.
  • Partition Concrete Block.
  • Lintel Blocks.
  • Frogged Brick Blocks.

How many types of blocks are there?


Concrete Block Dimension
Concrete Brick 230 x 110 x 70 mm
Solid concrete block 8 x 8 x 16 inch
Paving Block 200 x 100 x 60 mm
Light aerated concrete block 600 x 200 x 100 mm

What are the types of brick?

What are the different types of bricks?

  • Sun-dried bricks. Also known as unburnt bricks, these types of bricks are mostly used for decorative purposes because they are the weakest.
  • Burnt bricks. These bricks are divided into four categories:
  • Concrete bricks.
  • Lime bricks.
  • Engineering bricks.
  • Fly ash bricks.

What is nominal size of brick?

With mortar thickness, the dimension of the brick becomes 200 mm x 100 mm x 100 mm which is also known as the nominal size of the modular brick. Standard size of brick = 19 cm × 9 cm × 9 cm.