Who won the 6 Nations in 2016?

Who won the 6 Nations in 2016?

England won the Championship on 13 March with a game to play, winning their first Championship since 2011. On 19 March, they earned the Grand Slam for the 13th time, their first since 2003.

Who won Rugby Six Nations 2017?

The 2017 Six Nations Championship was the 18th series of the Six Nations Championship, the annual northern hemisphere rugby union championship….

2017 Six Nations Championship
Date 4 February – 18 March 2017
Countries England France Ireland Italy Scotland Wales
Tournament statistics
Champions England (28th title)

Who has won the Six Nations the most?

England and Wales have won the championship the most times, both with 39 titles, but England have won the most outright titles with 29. Since the Six Nations era started in 2000, only Italy and Scotland have failed to win the Six Nations title.

Who won the 2015 Six Nations?

Following a remarkable final round of matches, Ireland were crowned Six Nations Champions for 2015. Ireland clinched the title on points difference, beating England by 6 points and Wales by 10 points. An incredible 221 points were scored on the final day, including 27 tries – a Six Nations record!

Who won the Six Nations 2014?

Ireland were crowned 2014 Six Nations Champions following a thrilling final match against France in Paris. It was a fitting way to say goodbye to Brian O’Driscoll, as the Irish No. 13 ended his International rugby career by lifting the Six Nations trophy and being awarded man-of-the-match.

How did France get 25 points?

France topped the table with 25 points – you get an extra three for winning a Grand Slam – while Ireland were second on 21 after they beat Scotland 26-5 in Dublin. Hugo Keenan’s try-saving tackle on Stuart Hogg was a notable moment in that match.

Who won the Six Nations in 2018?

The Championship was won by Ireland on 10 March 2018, with their four wins (three with try bonus points) from the first four matches sufficient to place them out of reach of the other participants ahead of the final round.

Who won the 2013 Six Nations?

Wales defeated England by an emphatic 30–3, their biggest ever win over England. At half time Wales had just a 9-3 lead, with three penalties to fullback Leigh Halfpenny against one from England’s Owen Farrell.

Who will win the Six Nations 2021?

The 2021 Six Nations title race went down to the final match and Scotland’s dramatic 27-23 win over France in Paris meant it was Wales who lifted the trophy.

Who won the 2014 Six Nations?

How many Six Nations games have Italy won?

Since joining the competition, Italy have won 11 Six Nations games.