What are the levels of referee?

What are the levels of referee?

9. What are the different refereeing levels?

  • Level 1 – National List (Football League and Premier League)
  • Level 2a – Panel Select (Conference Premier)
  • Level 2b – Panel (Conference North and South)
  • Level 3 – Contributory (Contributory Leagues)
  • Level 4 – Supply ( Supply Leagues)
  • Level 5 – Senior County (County Leagues)

What is a Level 6 referee?

After completing promotion criteria as a level 7 referee, they may move up to level 6. Level 8, 7 and 6 referees are qualified to officiate only games in local league matches.

What is the youngest age you can referee?

The minimum age for becoming a referee is 13. However, center referees typically must be 2-3 years older than the players and assistant referees must be able to keep pace with the players, so, generally speaking, youth referees may only sign up for games younger than them.

Are referees graded?

All referees affiliated with FIFA have a designated referee grade. The grade indicates the qualification of the referee to officiate at various levels of local, national and international soccer competition.

What age can a 14 year old referee?

How old do you have to be to become a referee? 14 years old is the minimum age you must be to qualify as a referee.

How do you become a Level 6 referee?

PROMOTION REQUIREMENTS: Level 6 – 5 Complete 20 games of 11v11 football, of which a maximum of six games may be at U18 level. higher. undertake and pass an FA examination on the Laws of the Game. Complete five games of 11v11 football as an assistant referee at senior level.

Can you referee at 15?

How much do youth referees get paid UK?

Youth Football Referee (under 13 to 14) – £35.00 per match. Youth Football Assistant Referee (under 13 to 14) – £30.00 per match. Youth Football Referee (under 15 to 16) – £40.00 per match. Youth Football Assistant Referee (under 15 to 16) – £33.00 per match.

Can referees get fired?

Once an official reaches a fourth egregious call, they would be fired. At each step, the official would also have to take a retraining course to ensure they know what should and should not be called.