Are you eligible for non-ECR category?

Are you eligible for non-ECR category?

ECR & Non-ECR Eligibility You are eligible for the Non-ECR category passport if: Your education qualification is above 10th grade and you have all the necessary documents. You are 50 years of age and above. You hold a Diploma in Polytechnic from any recognized institute.

What is non-ECR category in passport?

ECR stands for Emigration Check Required and ECNR stands for Emigration Check Not Required. ECR status will be printed in the passport of the applicants who fall in the ECR category. For those falling in the Non-ECR category, there will be no specific mention in the passport.

What is difference between PSK and PSLK?

PSLK, Indore, is the second Passport Seva Kendra in Madhya Pradesh after Bhopal. PSLK, Indore would be the 90th PSK which would function as an extended arm of the Regional Passport Office, Bhopal.

Is Passport Seva India fake?

The official website of the Ministry of External Affairs, Government of India, for applying Passport services is Alternatively, applicants may also use the official mobile App mPassport Seva which can be downloaded from Android and iOS application stores.

How do I know my passport is ECR or non-ECR?

(i) If a passport (old booklet type) does not contain ECR stamp (normally the stamping is done on page 3 of the passport), it is a non-ECR passport. (ii) In the new type of passport booklet, ‘Emigration Check Required’ is printed just above the Name of father / Legal Guardian column on the last page of the booklet.

Who is eligible for non-ECR category in Indian passport?

All the children below the age of 18 are eligible for the Non-ECR passport; however, once they get 18 years old, they need to provide proof to qualify for a Non-ECR passport. All taxpayers, including agricultural taxpayers, are eligible for the Non-ECR passports.

How do I know my passport is ECR or ECNR?

Check your Passport: ECR passport or ECNR Passport Step 1: Open your Passport and find the stamp. Step 2: Stamp will look like the below image. Step 3: In this, it’s clearly written Emigration Check Required. Step 4: If you found this stamp in your passport it means you are in ECR categories.

How can I get non-ECR proof?

Non- ECR Passport

  1. The eligibility criteria for non-ECR passport are mentioned below:
  2. Step 1: Log on to and go to miscellaneous service to download the application.
  3. Step 2: State the deletion request of Emigration Check Required.
  4. Step 3: Two photocopies of college, 12th and 10th passing certificates.

What is the full form of PSLK?

Inauguration of Passport Seva Laghu Kendra (PSLK) in Itanagar.

Is Passport Seva app safe?

External Affairs Minister Sushma Swaraj says that the newly launched mobile app through, which citizens can apply for a passport is fully secured with advanced security features.

Is applying for passport online safe?

Beware of fake passport portals and websites! The Ministry of External Affairs on its website,, has warned citizens to be wary of fraudulent websites and mobile applications for passport applications.