Who won the 1993 European Grand Prix?

Who won the 1993 European Grand Prix?

Ayrton Senna
It was the third race of the 1993 FIA Formula One World Championship. The race was contested over 76 laps and was won by Ayrton Senna for the McLaren team, ahead of second-placed Damon Hill and third-placed Alain Prost, both driving for the Williams team.

How did Schumacher win 1994?

It was the sixteenth and final race of the 1994 Formula One World Championship. The 81-lap race was won by Nigel Mansell driving for the Williams team after starting from pole position….

1994 Australian Grand Prix
Fastest lap
Driver Michael Schumacher Benetton-Ford
Time 1:17.140 on lap 29

Who won the British Grand Prix in 1994?

Damon Hill
The 1994 British Grand Prix was a Formula One motor race held at Silverstone on 10 July 1994. It was the eighth race of the 1994 Formula One World Championship. The 60-lap race was won from pole position by Damon Hill, driving a Williams-Renault.

When was f1 last at Donington?

Wheatcroft revival (1971–2006) Wheatcroft moved his collection to a museum known as the Donington Grand Prix Exhibition which opened in 1973, and had the largest collection of Grand Prix cars in the world until its closure in 2018.

Where was the European Grand Prix?

The European Grand Prix is a Formula One World Championship event which was held between 1983 and 1985, 1993 to 1997, 1999 to 2012, and 2016. It was brought back to life at the Baku Street Circuit in Azerbaijan, though it was replaced by the Azerbaijan Grand Prix starting from 2017.

What year did Damon Hill win the British Grand Prix?

Hill became champion in 1996 with eight wins, but was dropped by Williams for the following season. He went on to drive for the less competitive Arrows and Jordan teams, and in 1998 gave Jordan their first win….Damon Hill.

Formula One World Championship career
Entries 122 (115 starts)
Championships 1 (1996)
Wins 22
Podiums 42

Who won the Formula 1 championship in 1995?

Michael Schumacher
Michael Schumacher won his second consecutive Drivers’ Championship, and Benetton won the Constructors’ Championship, the first and only Constructors’ title for the Benetton team. Schumacher won nine races en route to the championship, equalling the record set by Nigel Mansell in 1992.

Why did MotoGP leave Donington Park?

Donington Park has been forced to cancel this year’s British round of MotoGP due to the failure of Circuit of Wales (CoW) bosses to fulfil funding obligations.