How do I become an IOSA Auditor?

How do I become an IOSA Auditor?


  1. Participants should have previous airline auditing knowledge and experience.
  2. Recommended level is Advanced.
  3. The recommended level of language proficiency is ICAO Operational Level 4 for courses in English or the equivalent level for other languages.

What is IOSA training?

During the IOSA Auditor Training, you will learn practical skills training on making assessments of airline management, general corporate organization and management systems, and airline processes and procedures against the IOSA Standard.

How do I become an HSE auditor?

What is a lead auditor, and how do you become one?

  1. Prior experience. To audit ISO 45001, and the OHSMS, you should have proper formal education and proper OH&S work experience.
  2. Pass the lead auditor exam.
  3. Find a certification body.
  4. Go through training.
  5. Gain audit experience.

How many airlines are certified IOSA?

IOSA has become a global standard, recognized well beyond IATA membership. As of June 2020, 139 (32%) of the 437 airlines on the IOSA Registry are non-IATA member airlines.

What is audit Isago?

IATA’s Safety Audit of Ground Operations (ISAGO) programme is an internationally recognised system for assessing the operational management and control systems of an organisation that provides ground handling services for airlines.

How do I get an ISO 45001 certificate?

Steps to ISO 45001 Certification

  1. Learn.
  2. Perform Gap Analysis & Initial OH&S Review and Risk Analysis.
  3. Plan.
  4. Educate Your Organization.
  5. Design & Document.
  6. Use & Improve Your OHSMS.
  7. Audit the OH&S Performance.
  8. Achieve Registration.

How do I audit ISO 45001?


  1. Have you set out the external and internal Health and Safety issues relevant to your organisation?
  2. Do you understand which parties have an impact on the system?
  3. Does the system address: Needs and expectations of all parties. Strategic vision. Objectives. Products and services.

What is the purpose of IOSA?

IOSA is an internationally known and accepted evaluation system, designed to evaluate the management of the operational and control systems of an airline. All IATA members are registered in IOSA, and they must be registered in order to maintain their membership.

Is EasyJet IOSA certified?

Low-cost carrier EasyJet has received Stage 1 accreditation from the International Air Transportation Association Environmental Assessment program, the carrier announced.

What is an Isago audit aiming at?

2.1 ISAGO is an audit program based on conformity with industry-accepted standards. It has a dual aim of improving safety and security in ground operations and reducing the burden and cost of airline oversight by audit sharing.

What is IATA Safety Audit for ground operations?

How much does it cost to get ISO 45001?

You’ll need to consider the cost of implementing an ISO 45001 management system, purchasing standards, attending courses, and hiring consultants and auditors. A small organization might only spend $10,000-15,000, while a larger organization may spend significantly more.