How do I check the status of my child support case in Missouri?
Once your application has been processed, you will get a letter in the mail that let will let you know that your child support case has been opened and your case number. To check on the status of your application, please call 573-556-3800.
How do I contact Missouri child support enforcement?
- Child Support Customer Service Call Center: 866-313-9960. NOTE: Enforcement calls only.
- Child Support Employer Information: 800-585-9234.
- Child Support General Information: 800-859-7999.
- Child Support Payment Information (IVR): 800-225-0530.
How do I contact Mo DSS?
If you applied online or need assistance with an online application, call the FSD Contact Center, 855-373-9994.
How much is average child support in Missouri?
According to statista.com, the average child support in Missouri in 2017 that was paid by noncustodial parents to custodial parents was $3,431, which is less than $300 per month. The lowest child support payment is $50 per month and for each additional $50 the parent earns, the payment increases.
How long does child support hold tax refunds in Missouri?
MACSS is programmed to automatically hold federal tax refunds for up to 180 days, after which the collections are automatically released to the custodial parent.
How does back child support work in Missouri?
Criminal prosecution is possible if a paying parent stops paying child support for 6 months within a twelve-month duration. Aggregate delinquency of more than $5,000 is a felony. Criminal nonsupport charges penalize the failure to pay, but they do not lead to a new order for payment, unlike a civil contempt order.
How do I stop child support in Missouri?
A child support obligation terminates upon the following:
- The child dies,
- The child marries,
- The child enters active military duty,
- The child becomes self-supporting and the custodial parent has relinquished parental control,
What is the income limit for Missouri Medicaid?
Adults under the age of 65 with household incomes up to 138% of the federal poverty level are now eligible for Missouri Medicaid. In 2021, this amounts to about $17,774 for an individual or $24,039 for a household of two.
How do I get my child support arrears dismissed in Missouri?
If a parent believes that a child support obligation should be terminated, he or she should write a letter to the local county FSD office, which can be found at the Missouri Child Support County Offices website. The letter should include the following: Parent’s name, the other parent’s name, and the child/ren names.