How long is the Illinois hunter safety course?
The Illinois Hunter Education Program consists of a minimum of ten hours of instruction. The educational material is based on a sixth-grade reading level. These courses cover the basics of: hunter responsibility and ethics.
How many questions are on the hunter safety test Illinois?
50 question Hunter Education exam – 80% to pass.
Do you need a hunter safety course to hunt in Illinois?
In general, anyone wishing to hunt in Illinois is required to purchase a hunting license. There are some exceptions to this requirement. Anyone born after January 1, 1980, will need to complete a Hunter Safety Education Course before obtaining a hunting license. Proof of completion must be available while hunting.
Where can I learn how do you hunt Illinois?
Register Here! The Illinois Learn to Hunt provides FREE education and training workshops to teach ADULT participants how to hunt deer, turkey, squirrels, pheasants, ducks, geese and other game. Be sure to check out our upcoming events calendar and get registered for a free event!
How old do you have to be to take hunter safety course in Illinois?
Students 17 years of age and younger are required to participate in a field day to complete their Illinois Hunter Education Certification.
What is Illinois DNR hip certification?
Harvest Information Program (HIP) Registration with HIP (National Migratory Bird Harvest Information Program) is required by law every year to hunt migratory game birds– doves, ducks, geese, snipe, woodcock, coots or rails–in Illinois. All licensed hunters must register with HIP if they intend to hunt migratory birds.
How old do you have to be to take the hunter safety course in Illinois?
Do I need a hunting license to hunt on my own land in Illinois?
ILLINOIS LAW REQUIRES NON-RESIDENTS TO HAVE A NON-RESIDENT HUNTING LICENSE IN ADDITION TO A PERMIT AND HABITAT STAMP. All resident landowners or ten- ants that do not reside on the property must possess a valid Illinois hunting or sportsman’s license.
Does Illinois have a lifetime hunting license?
The Lifetime Hunting, Fishing, and Sportsmen’s License Fees Lifetime Licenses are Non-Refundable. If you have any questions regarding Lifetime Licenses, please call 217-785-3423. Department of Natural Resources information is available to the hearing impaired by calling DNR’s TTY: 217-782-9175.
How much is a hunting license in Illinois?
|Resident Hunting License||$12.50||Online|
|Resident Lifetime Hunting License||$360.00||Online|
|Resident Lifetime Sportsmen’s Combination Hunting/Fishing License||$765.00||Online|
|Resident Senior Hunting License||$6.50||Online|
How do I take the Illinois hunter safety course?
The Illinois Hunter Safety Course can be completed in 4 steps: 1 Study the online Hunter Safety Course. 2 Pass each chapter’s hunting safety test and final exam. 3 Print the Illinois temporary Hunter Safety Card and purchase your hunting license. 4 The permanent Hunter Safety Card will arrive in the mail in a few weeks. More
How much does it cost to take a hunter safety course?
HUNTERcourse.com is a delegated provider for the Illinois Department of Natural Resources. Were you born after December 31, 1979? You need to successfully complete an approved hunter safety education course before you can purchase a hunting permit in Illinois. $29.00 online course. Take the course wherever, whenever!
What do you need to know about hunter safety?
Hunter Safety. 1 hunter responsibility and ethics. 2 tree stand safety. 3 firearms and ammunition. 4 field safety. 5 first aid. 6 bow hunting. 7 muzzleloading. 8 wildlife conservation and identification. 9 state regulations.
How do I get hunter education certification?
Online Certification – If you are 18 years old or older you may complete the online course and receive your Hunter Education certification. This option is provided by outside companies and there is a fee charged for the service.