What are the 5 pillars of clinical governance?

What are the 5 pillars of clinical governance?

The 7 Pillars of Clinical Governance

  • Clinical Effectiveness and Research.
  • Audit.
  • Risk Management.
  • Education and Training.
  • Patient and Public Involvement.
  • Information and IT.
  • Staff Management.

What are the 4 pillars of clinical governance?

4. Clinical governance

  • Responsibilities.
  • Programme standards and performance monitoring.
  • Quality assurance.
  • Quality improvement.
  • Risk and incident management.

What are the 6 elements of clinical governance?

The key components and themes of clinical governance include:

  • patient, public and carer involvement.
  • strategic capacity and capability.
  • risk management.
  • staff management and performance.
  • education, training and continuous professional development.
  • clinical effectiveness.
  • information management.
  • communication.

What are the 7 pillars of clinical governance?

Clinical governance can be examined through 7 different pillars, which all together form the framework.

  • Clinical Effectiveness. Any treatment used must provide the best outcome for the patient:
  • Risk Management.
  • Patient & Public Involvement.
  • Audit.
  • Staff Management.
  • Education & Training.
  • Information.

What are 7 pillars of clinical governance?

How do you write a clinical governance framework?

If you do not already have a clinical governance framework in place, the following steps provide guidance about what you can do to develop one.

  1. Step 1: Establish organisational.
  2. Step 2: Understand your service.
  3. Step 3: Understand what is already in place. You may already have clinical governance.
  4. Step 4: Write your clinical.

What is the NHS motto?

Commitment to quality of care. Compassion. Improving lives. Everyone counts.