How much does it cost to hire a driver in New York?

How much does it cost to hire a driver in New York?


Vehicle Hourly Rates Within New York City(2-hr minimum) Hourly Rates Outside NYC Boroughs(4-hr minimum)
EcoRide $49 first hour$45 each additional hour $55 first hour$51 each additional hour
*Note: These rates do not include tolls or applicable taxes.

How much does a personal driver in NYC make?

The base salary for Private Driver ranges from $54,925 to $69,820 with the average base salary of $61,626. The total cash compensation, which includes base, and annual incentives, can vary anywhere from $54,925 to $69,820 with the average total cash compensation of $61,626.

When can you drive alone in NY?

If you are under age 16, you cannot drive in New York State, even if you hold a permit or license issued by another state. Make sure your learner permit or driver license is valid to drive outside your home state before you drive in New York State.

What happens after a 60 day suspension of a probationary license?

Following the end of the 60-day suspension, a new six-month probationary period will begin. If you are found guilty of one of the above violations or any two traffic violations during this second probationary period, your license will be revoked for at least six months.

How much does a private driver cost?

Average cost for a Chauffeur ranges from. $30 – $50 per hour Hiring a chauffeur to give you a ride in style, you will likely spend between $30 and $50 per hour. The price of a chauffeur can vary greatly by region (and even by zip code).

What is a personal driver called?

A chauffeur is a person employed to drive a passenger motor vehicle, especially a luxury vehicle such as a large sedan or limousine.

How late can 17 year olds drive in NY?

Junior licenses still have restricted driving hours of 5 a.m. to 9 p.m. with an exception if the driver is working or attending a school function. After 9 p.m., the driver can drive from work or school and directly home.

How long is a license suspension in NY?

for 60 days
The suspension is typically for 60 days. Accumulation of points. In NY, after accumulating 11 points or three speeding tickets within 18 months your driving privileges will be suspended. The 18-month period will begin from the date of the first violation, not the date of being found (or pleading) guilty.

When you first pass your driving test how long is the probation period?

two years
New drivers passing their first driving test are subject to a probationary period of two years. If they receive 6 penalty points or more within this period their licence will be revoked and they will have to retake their driving test.